COVER REVEAL – Rabbit Girl

Out This Summer! A New Young-Adult Romance Would you abandon your best friend to save your sanity? "Sanity is overrated. Look at you - you're as mad as a hat full of cats - all the best people are..." Lissie has long had more than her fair share of problems. For one, her only friend … Continue reading COVER REVEAL – Rabbit Girl

The Last Girl Guide – Video and Audio News

The Last Girl Guide is doing very well and we are happy to say the feedback we are getting from readers is very positive. Next up is the news that the audio book is to go into production shortly and, all being well, it should be available on Audible early next year.  Audiobook artwork.   … Continue reading The Last Girl Guide – Video and Audio News

Cover Reveal – Ice and Fyre (The Afterland Chronicles # 3)

We have great pleasure to reveal the cover for Karen Wrighton's final book in the exciting and magical Afterland Chronicles Series - Ice and Fyre. ICE & FYRE Against all odds, Rose has survived El-on-ah's attacks twice. Now, though Rose's powers are growing, she is still not safe. If Rose is to cast the Incantatio … Continue reading Cover Reveal – Ice and Fyre (The Afterland Chronicles # 3)

Cover Reveal – The Cuckoo Killer

We are pleased to reveal the cover for the first in Karen Wrighton's new Hoyle & Son Mystery Thriller Series - The Cuckoo Killer, to be released in 2017.  Check back here for up-to-date details of firm release date. Inspector Jack Hoyle is a man who has strived to keep his personal life private. Few … Continue reading Cover Reveal – The Cuckoo Killer

My Journey into indie publishing – Karen Wrighton

Today, authors who want to get published have many options. In this article, we focus on the two most prevalent—traditional publishing and self-publishing—as well as the respective pros and cons. Traditional publishing In traditional publishing, the author completes his or her manuscript, writes a query letter or a proposal, and submits these documents to a … Continue reading My Journey into indie publishing – Karen Wrighton

News: Book Release

We are pleased to announce the publication of the second book in The Afterland Chronicles series, by Karen Wrighton. Product details Format: Kindle Edition File Size: 4980 KB Publisher: SleeplessPsyche Publishing (11 May 2016) Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l. Language: English ASIN: B01FKMG9ZM “The truth, my dear Rose, is only ever an opinion, never … Continue reading News: Book Release

Upcoming Book Release

It's almost time! Those of you that have been waiting patienly for the sequel to Karen Wrighton's young adult fantasy Ascension of the Whyte, your wait is almost over. The second book in the series Ryte of Passage is to be published next month, and it's a corker! Check back here for further details, but in … Continue reading Upcoming Book Release